Ithaca, New York.

Ithaca is a small town in upstate New York, where I spent my last weekend in this peaceful place. Mostly, people live in here are related to the Ivy League campus, Cornell University, and that was my reason for this visit. Anyway, in this post, I want to share my shots around this beautiful place. During that windy day, I decided to explore this town with the local bus. Noted that there was no Uber or other online transportation, or even taxi has difficult to find.  Here is the picture of the local bus stop I took while I was waiting for the 15 bus for approximately 20 minutes. (It was freezing and I recommend to wear extra jacket and knee-high boots)

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Bus stop near Wegmans

I stopped on Green Street and walked three minutes to Ithaca Commons, where I had to catch 10 Bus going to College town. I was impressed with its beautiful surroundings, friendly people, and peaceful ambient.

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
The entrance gate of Ithaca Commons

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

After I arrived in College town, I walked for ten minutes to get to Cornell University. I spent my afternoon here and enjoyed the view from the hill. Here are some of the pictures I took of Cornell University.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
View from the hill

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The next day, I met some friends to hang around Ithaca and the weather was better than the previous day. I was glad that he brought me to see Ithaca Falls and Stewart Park.

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Stewart Park

Those are shots from my last weekend trip and I am really glad if you like my work. Lastly, thank you for stopping by this page! 🙂

PS : If you want this trip itinerary, contact me through the link in my bio (click about on this homepage)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

